If you want to delete your Groups.io account:
- Display your account settings page.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Click or tap the Delete My Account button at the far right.
- On the Delete Your Account page, enter I understand to verify that you want to delete your account, then click or tap Delete My Account.
! Important: Your account cannot be deleted if you are the only owner of at least one group. In that situation, you should either transfer ownership of the group to someone else or delete the group before you delete your account.
Updated: September 21, 2026
More Options
More
2FA
account settings
accounts
activity log
albums
aliases
analytics
Android app
API
app
attachments
badges
banning
billing
bouncing
calendars
chats
cover photo
credit card on file
CSV files
dark mode
databases
date format
delivery history
digests
direct add
directory
donations
downgrading
downloading
email address
Emailed Photos album
Enterprise groups
events
exporting
extra member data
FAQ
files
folders
footers
GitHub
groups
Groups.io mail servers
guidelines
hashtags
home pages
HTML editor
integrations
iOS app
IP addresses
items per page
JSON files
keyboard shortcuts
language preference
locking
logging in
Markdown editor
member labels
member list
members
messages
mobile app
moderation settings
moderators
notices
notifications
owners
passkeys
passwords
past members
payers
photos
polls
privacy settings
private groups
profiles
public groups
reposting messages
sessions
signatures
Slack synchronization
social logins
spam control settings
spam reported message
special notices
sponsorships
storage space
subgroups
subscriptions
summaries
Tapbacks
text editor
threading
timezone
topics
two-factor authentication
unlocking
upgrading
username
videos
visibility
web/app notifications
wikis
Terms